top of page

Ghana is open for your business

Since 1992 Ghana has held general elections every four years. Three times, power has  passed from one incumbent political party to another. The economy is projected to grow  in excess of 7% in 2018. Electricity production has been stabilized. It has an educated English speaking  youthful workforce. Rule of law is firmly established. What are you waiting for?

Jan 24, 2018


Ghana's Polical History at a Glance

1957 - independence, Nkrumah of CPP is PM
1960 - declared republic, one party system, presidential system
1966 - military overthrow of 1st republic
1969 - 2nd republic, Busia of PP is PM
1972 - military overthrow of 2nd republic
1978 - palace coup to restructure military government
1979 - junior officer uprising and military housecleaning
1979 - ushered third republic, Limann of PNP is President
1981 - overthrow of the constitutional PNP gov't by the PNDC military junta
1983 - Attempted overthrow of the PNDC junta by other junior army men
1992 - Rawlings of NDC is Dem elected as President
1996 - Rawlings of NDC is re-elected
2001 - Kufour (NPP) is President
2005 - Kufuor begins second-term in office
2009 - John Evans Atta Mills (NDC) is President
2012 - John Dramani Mahama (NDC) is sworn in as President following death of President Mills
2013 - John Dramani Mahama (NDC) is sworn in as President after winning the 2012 general elections
2017 - Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (NPP) is sworn in as President after winning the 2016 general elections

Please reload

Business Development
Chieftaincy & Religious Affairs
Monitoring & Evaluation
National Security
Parliamentary Affairs
Railways Development
Regional Re-organisation & Development
Special Development Initiatives

Ghana Government Ministries- From 2017- Source

(Green buttons have links to websites)

Inner City & Zongo Development
The Interior
Water Resource & Sanitation
bottom of page